erin’s blog for nina

Posted in Uncategorized by Erin Dollar on June 17, 2009

gemma1

Saw this room on design*sponge a while back, and I can’t get it out of my brain. I would never be brave enough to paint a room in such dark colors (even the wood floor is painted dark grey!), since there is always that distinct possibility of it looking like a cave. That hilarious pink table, and the cool yellow accents around the room are perfect, though, and now I’m wishing I owned my own place so I could paint everything grey.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Fiona said, on July 24, 2009 at 9:07 am

    I am dying to know this paint colour!
    does anyone know>? I cannot find the original article in the NY times

  2. erindollar said, on July 24, 2009 at 9:14 am

    i have no idea, but it’s gorgeous, huh?

  3. Fiona said, on July 24, 2009 at 9:16 am

    someone got back to me and let me know it is Down Pipe from Farro-ball.com – I LOVE LOVE LOVE it – so gorgeous 🙂

  4. Mira said, on January 23, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    We painted our office dark grey and we love the result!


Leave a Reply

