erin’s blog for nina

finally put something up in my apartment.

Posted in Uncategorized by Erin Dollar on April 16, 2009

envelopes

envelopes3

envelopes2

After almost two months with only minimal stuff on the walls, I finally put up a small fraction of my envelope collection over my couch. I love looking at them every morning, reminds me of why I started collecting them in the first place. Amazing how these little things I dug out of post office recycling bins ended up bringing me a so much happiness.

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mackenzie said, on April 16, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    They look good! Your apartment is too perfect!

  2. megan said, on April 21, 2009 at 7:05 am

    I love this. It reminds me so much of one of my favorite pieces ever by Lisa Iglesias called ‘Wove’. If you haven’t seen it, you should check out the site for Lisa and her sister Janelle. Their work is truly amazing.
    http://lashermanasiglesias.com/

  3. my little pony said, on April 28, 2009 at 9:50 am

    i could live on that couch, what with the decor

  4. Jared Kalinski said, on October 22, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    The things that you do Erin… It makes me smile. Your art is great and you always seem to find true beauty in the most simple of things.


Leave a Reply

